獲獎者

afrewatch logo

照片來源: Marcus Bleasdale

照片來源: Larry C. Price

照片來源: Gwenn Dubourthoumieu

照片來源: Gwenn Dubourthoumieu

照片來源: Erberto Zani / Alamy

2021年獲獎者

AFREWATCH

AFREWATCH的總部設在位於剛果民主共和國東南部的盧本巴希,以造福所有利益攸關方為宗旨,倡導公平、平等和透明的非洲自然資源開發。該組織推動各企業和政府在規劃、考量優先事項以及運營過程中,將本地社區的需求納入考量,並讓這些社區參與自然資源管理。AFREWATCH尋求通過企業和政府問責,保障人權和保護環境。該組織致力於礦業和石油公司以及政府侵權事件的研究和報告;與政府官員接觸以推動改善法律與實踐;敦促採掘公司公平納稅;以及支持基層社區組織的能力建設。

更多信息 2021年全部提名候選人

Migrant Workers Rights Network員工正在向移民工人解釋他們的合法權利——泰國Chon Buri省。照片:MWRN

一輛卡車從建築工地將在泰移工接回他們在貨櫃村的家。照片:Akira Kodaka

Migrant Workers Rights Network為本地移民領袖提供關於如何使用國家申訴機制的培訓——泰國Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya省。照片:MWRN

Thai Union水產公司的工人參加Migrant Workers Rights Network組織的培訓——泰國Samut Sakhon省。照片:Thai Union/Thawatchai Pundech

緬甸移民在泰國的一個處理厰内剝蝦。照片:Thierry Falise/國際勞工組織

Migrant Workers Rights Network為女性移民領袖組織工作坊,旨在提升其對勞動權利和性別平等問題的認知——泰國Samut Sakhon省。照片:MWRN

2020年獲獎者

Migrant Workers Rights Network

Migrant Workers Rights Network 是一家會員制草根協會,旨在保障在泰國生活與工作的移民工人的權利,其中大多來自緬甸。該組織成立於2009年,創始人為九名緬甸移民領袖。他們當時目睹泰國工廠、水產業、農業和建築業的移民工人普遍遭受壓榨和虐待,認爲移民賦權是移民工人自我保護的最佳手段。

更多信息 2020年全部提名候選人

Al-Haq 2013年所發佈報告的封面,其内容是關於以色列國家水務公司Mekorot在被佔領的西岸對水資源的歧視性挪用。 相片: Al-Haq

由於警犬被用於攻擊和威嚇巴勒斯坦平民,Al-Haq於2015年呼籲荷蘭政府阻止荷蘭公司向以色列安全部隊出口犬隻。 相片: IMEMC

HeidelbergCement公司位於西岸的Nahal Raba采石場。Al-Haq就該跨國企業在巴勒斯坦被佔領土上的采石場違反國際法的自然資源掠奪表示擔憂。 相片: Kerem Navot

耶路撒冷輕軌項目的建造——其路線貫穿巴勒斯坦被佔領土,將各個以色列定居點連接起來。Al-Haq等各方呼籲各家企業出於該項目違反國際法而撤出;澳大利亞、加拿大、法國和德國的公司均撤出該項目。 相片: Al-Haq

由於Airbnb列有位於巴勒斯坦被佔領土的以色列定居點的房產,Al-Haq針對其違反國際法律的這一行爲表示擔憂。 相片: Mondoweiss

2019年獲獎者

Al-Haq

Al-Haq是位於西岸地區拉姆安拉市一家獨立的巴勒斯坦人權組織,在引起對有關巴勒斯坦被佔領土上一些企業侵犯人權和違反國際人道法的經營方式的關注方面進行了突破性的工作。Al-Haq 對聯合國工商企業與人權條約草案作出了貢獻,並幫助中東其他非政府組織開展商業相關的人權關注工作。

更多信息 2019年全部提名候選人
2018年獲獎者

Justiça nos Trilhos

Justiça nos Trilhos這家組織同位於巴西偏遠地區的土著人民、農民和非洲後裔等當地社區密切合作,解決尤其包括跨國企業淡水河谷公司(Vale)在內的礦業和鋼鐵公司的人權侵害和環境破壞等問題。

更多信息 2018年全部提名候選人

Award Recipients

Migrant Workers Rights Network staff explaining to migrant workers their rights - Chon Buri province, Thailand. Photo: MWRN

A truck brings migrant workers in Thailand home to their shipping container village from a construction site. Photo: Akira Kodaka

Migrant Workers Rights Network training session for local migrant leaders, about access to the state grievance mechanism – Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya province, Thailand. Photo: MWRN

Thai Union seafood company workers attend a training session led by Migrant Workers Rights Network – Samut Sakhon province, Thailand. Photo: Thai Union/Thawatchai Pundech

Burmese migrants peel shrimp in a processing plant in Thailand. Photo: Thierry Falise/International Labour Organization

Workshop for women migrant leaders organized by Migrant Workers Rights Network, to raise awareness about labor rights and gender equality issues – Samut Sakhon province, Thailand. Photo: MWRN

2020 award recipient

Migrant Workers Rights Network

Migrant Workers Rights Network is a grassroots member-based association that works to protect the rights of migrant workers who live and work in Thailand, the majority being from Myanmar. The organization was founded in 2009 by nine Myanmar migrant leaders after seeing extensive exploitation and abuse of migrant workers in Thai factories, the seafood industry, agriculture, and construction. They decided that empowerment of migrants is the best way for migrant workers to protect themselves.

More information All 2020 nominees

Cover of Al-Haq’s 2013 report on discriminatory appropriation of water in the occupied West Bank by Mekorot, the national water company of Israel Photo: Al-Haq

In 2015 Al-Haq called on the Dutch Government to prevent the export of dogs by Dutch firms to the Israeli security forces, given their use to attack and intimidate Palestinian civilians. Photo: IMEMC

HeidelbergCement’s Nahal Raba Quarry in the West Bank. Al-Haq has raised concerns on the grounds that this multinational’s quarries in Occupied Palestinian Territory expropriate natural resources in contravention of international law. Photo: Kerem Navot

Construction of Jerusalem Light Rail with lines running through Occupied Palestinian Territory to connect with Israeli settlements. Al-Haq and others called on companies to pull out of the project because it violates international law; Australian, Canadian, French and German firms withdrew. Photo: Al-Haq

Al-Haq has raised concerns that Airbnb violates international law when it lists properties in Israeli settlements in Occupied Palestinian Territory. Photo: Mondoweiss

2019 award recipient

Al-Haq

Al-Haq, the independent Palestinian human rights organization based in Ramallah (West Bank), has done ground-breaking work drawing attention to how certain companies operating in Occupied Palestinian Territory are involved in human rights abuses and breaches of international humanitarian law. Al-Haq has also contributed to the treaty on business and human rights being drafted at the United Nations, and helped other NGOs in the Middle East develop their work on human rights concerns relating to business.

More information All 2019 nominees
2018 award recipient

Justiça nos Trilhos

Justiça nos Trilhos is an organization working closely with local communities in remote parts of Brazil – including indigenous peoples, peasants, and Afro-descendants – to address human rights and environmental abuses by mining and steel companies, in particular the multinational Vale.

More information All 2018 nominees